• Start Date 22/08/2022
  • Start Time 11:00 AM
  • End Date 22/08/2022
  • End Time 02:00 PM
  • Location Dr. T. P. Ganesan Auditorium

About Event

The College conducted the Induction Programme for the newly admitted students on 22nd August 2022 in Dr. T. P. Ganesan Auditorium. The Programme was inaugurated with lighting of the auspicious lamp by the Chief Guest and the Principal of the College. The welcome address and the Chief Guest introduction were given by Mr. K. Siva Sankar, Head of the Department of English and Dr. O.V. Ravikumar, Head of the Department of Microbiology respectively. Dr. R. Vasudevaraj, Principal presented the Annual Report of the College and advised the students to involve in research activities from the beginning of their studies. The Chief Guest, Mr. A. Bharath, Deputy Superintendent of Police, Chengalpattu-Town Division advised the students to work hard to chase their dream and to get rid of their pessimistic approach to claim the ladder of success. The Winner’s Trophy of the State Level Intercollegiate Hockey (Women) Tournament, organized on the occasion of the founder Chairman, Dr. T. Paarivendhar, was also handed over by the Chief Guest to the winning team. Students who were admitted under sports quota and on various concession schemes were issued Admission Order and Identity Card. Prof. P. Horsley Solomon, Head of the Department of Electronics and Communication Science delivered the vote of thanks. The Programme was hosted by Dr. Sherin John, Head of the Department of Biotechnology.

Event Video

Need help?