SRM Arts and Science College, Affiliated to the University of Madras was established in the year 1993. The college thrives on continuous learning and moulding the students in all facets of life enabling them to achieve success in academics and approach life with zest and confidence.

The environment of the College helps the students to different levels of education and practical exposure allowing them to excel in their chosen field of study. The College continuously works on to prepare the students and achieve excellence and competence.

The College at present offers 15 Undergraduate Courses and 9 Postgraduate Courses. The total strength of the College is 2550 Students and 225 Staff Members. Every year our Students secure University Rank and Gold Medal. The students have been successfully placed in many reputed national and multinational companies. Many of our students pursue higher studies in India and abroad. We have a functional and Proactive Alumni Association.

The Genesis of SRM Group and Growth

SRM Group of Educational Institutions for higher education is functioning under the aegis of the four decade old “Valliammai Society”. The Society was founded by Dr. T. R. Paarivendhar, Honorable Member of Parliament, Country’s leading Educationist and philanthropist for promoting the cause of Quality Education. SRM Group runs its Educational institutions in five States and is one of the largest and leading Educational Groups in the Country.

The Branches of study include Engineering and Technology, Management, Medical/ Dental/ Life and Bio-Sciences / Paramedical and Allied Medical Sciences, Hospitality and Arts & Science. Contributions made by SRM, consistently over the decades through Educational Institutions and Health Care Services have been well recognized at the National and International Level.

On the basis of Academic strength, Quality Education and associated factors, our College is recognized as one of the best Colleges in offering best higher education in the Country. With many feathers in its cap, our College strides to achieve the Vision through its Mission.

Succession List of Principal

Dr. C. Venkatesan
(1993 - 2000)
Dr. O. S. Vivekanandan
(2000 - 2001)
Baskaran VH
Dr. V. H. Baskaran
(2001- 2005)
Dr. K. Subburam
(2005- 2019)
Dr. R. Vasudevaraj
(2019- till date)

Our Profile

Need help?
Application 2024-25